Llanishen and District Churches Together

Home | About Us | Our Calendar | Prayer Link | Links | Quiet Garden | Events | Contact Us

Churches Together Calendar 2019

Date
Time
Event Details
Venue
18th - 25th January 2019  

Week of Prayer for Christian Unity

 
Sunday 20th January 2019 6.00pm

Christian Unity United Service


Bethel Church, Llangranog Road.
Monday 21 January 2019 7.00pm
Agape Fellowship Meal.
St. Faiths Church, Morris Avenue.
Friday 25th January 2019 7.15 for 7.30
Churches Together Council Meeting
Llanishen Evangelical Church Heol Merlin
Sunday 10th February 2019  
Racial Justice Sunday
 
26 February - 10 March 2019  

Fair Trade Fortnight

This year the focus is on the people who grow the cocoa in the chocolate we love so much.

Further information

 
Friday 1st March 2019 2.00pm

World Day of Prayer Service

Refreshments available, all welcome

website

Christ Church, Lake Road North
12th - 18th May 2019  
Christian Aid Week
 
Saturday 11th May 2019 9.00am - 12.00 noon
Christian Aid Sale
Llanishen Baptist Church
Sunday 12th May 2109 6.00pm

Christian Aid Week United Service

 

To be confirmed
Tuesday 14 May 2019 7.15pm for 7.30pm
Churches Together Annual General Meeting.
Christ the King Parish Centre, Newborough Avenue
Saturday 1st June 2019 11.00am

Quiet Garden Annual Service of Rededication.

The service will be led by Revd. Phil Drake who was instrumental in starting the Quiet Garden in Llanishen.

Llanishen Methodist Church, Melbourne Road.
Saturday 13th July 2019 10.00am - 4.30pm

Festival of Prayer

Provides 'taster' workshops in many different prayer techniques.

Further information and booking

St. Teilos Church in Wales High School, Circle Way East, Cardiff, CF23 9PD
Sunday 7th July 2019 6.00pm

Covenanting Churches Communion Service

 

Christ Church, Lake Road North.
20th -27th October 2019  

One World Week

 
TBC  

One World Week Service

 

Updated: 27th January 2019